Garnier Simply Essentials Soothing 2 in 1 Make-up Remover – Review

Hi everyone!

I am back and this time with a bang for this is my first time ever that I am sharing my views regarding a product. 😉

Today, I am going to share my thoughts on “Garnier Simpy Essentials Soothing 2 in 1 Make-up Remover” and this is a product I have been using ever since I began playing with the make-up :D.Well, I’ll call this product my best friend, this is seriously an all-rounder and why is that so, read below to find out.
1

About the product: 
This product is a bi-phased make-up remover, which means it is 2 layered, one being the make-up removing oil (the blue liquid) and the other being the cleansing water (the plain/clear liquid) and comes with a flip-top cap. It claims no alcohol, no perfume,no residue and no rubbing and is even suitable for sensitive skin.
For usage, you have to shake it well for the two liquids to get mixed
and soak a cotton ball/pad and gently wipe the make-up of your face and eyes.
12358073_1001905826532824_1374073701_n

My opinion:
I love the fresh feeling this product’s color casts off when I see it.Well, this product is really good at breaking down the eye make-up, you really don’t have to rub or do it multiple times to remove the make-up of your eyes for it does it in one go. I am a mascara junkie and I use a waterproof mascara, and this product does a fair job of removing it, all I have to do is let it sit on my eye for a while and all the mascara just comes down on its own and then I wipe it off.
As for the face, it depends what coverage you have opted for. If it’s a full coverage foundation , you might have to go twice to remove it off. If you have a medium coverage, BB or CC cream on, or a tinted moisturizer, once is enough. The reason I call it an all-rounder is that it is pocket-friendly and effectively removes the make-up, above all, never irritates or stings the eyes.

The only problem I have with this product is the oily residue it leaves on my face, which makes me a tad bit uncomfortable. It has managed to fulfill each of its claims except for “no residue”. So yes, this is where the product lacks.

All in all, I would rate this product 9/10 and I for sure will go for it again.

See you soon. Xo!

 

2 thoughts on “Garnier Simply Essentials Soothing 2 in 1 Make-up Remover – Review

Leave a Reply

