Essence All About Matt! Oil-free Make-up – Review

Hi fellow make-upsies ❤

I hope this post of mine finds y’all in good health. The New Year is around the corner, did you guys draw any resolutions? Lemme know in the comments section below 🙂

As for today, let’s get to the point! I am here to share my experience with “Essence All About Matte! Oil-free Make-up.” Woot woot 😀

Well, this product is one of my favourites. Firstly, this product comes in a sleek packaging, which is travel-friendly as well as pocket. The consistency is you can say between cream and liquid, i.e., not so creamy and not so liquid. It manages to provide light to medium coverage , and I love the fact that it is build-able and does not look cake-y. It slightly conceals dark circles or blemishes on the skin but does not cover them completely, so yes, you have to run for your favourite concealor.

Okay, here comes the main part! Don’t forget, I repeat, don’t forget to moisturize your skin well, for it settles in lines or on the dry patches on your skin and gives an uneven, bumpy and cake-y look if not moisturized well. I use the shade 10-matte beige, and I own a combination skin. For me, it manages to last up to 4-6 hours with touch up once a day as it vanishes off my nose and chin :D.It is super easy to blend, gives a nice even matte finish. I use a damp make-up sponge or sometimes a Kabuki brush to apply it.

To sum it up, for a price of 655, I think it is a must-have. this can make up a perfect combo with your favourite setting powder if you’re looking for a daily-wear  or a quick fix if you’re in a hurry to go somewhere.

Pros:
-Pocket-friendly
-Light to medium coverage and is build-able
-Does not get cake-y
-Gives a matte finish
-Easy to blend

Cons:
-Not suitable to dry skins
-It oxidizes after 4-6 hours
-Does not live up to its claim of 12-hour staying power

I got mine from http://just4girls.pk/  for PKR 655. Other than this, it is easily available at all the leading super-stores in Karachi.

Will I Repurchase/Recommend Essence All About Matt! Oil Free Make Up?
Oh yes, definitely!

See you soon,

XO!

 

Leave a Reply

