Maybelline Rocket Volum’ Express Mascara – Review

Hi everyone!

Welcome to 2016’s first review-post of mine 😀 *Woot woot*

Today, I am going to share my experience with the ”Maybelline Rocket Volum’ Express Mascara”. Well lovelies, Maybelline is one drugstore brand that *hands down* is one of my most favourite brand for Mascaras! They have amazing Mascaras and trust me when I say, no matter what Mascara I have used from this brand, it has always managed to surprise me for good. 12468007_1012636568793083_164332636_nn.jpg

There is something I would like to put forward before I begin my review. First and foremost, remember! Mascaras are only meant to enhance your natural lashes. When it comes to mascaras, it is not only the product on which the result depends on but also your eyelashes. The results depend on how thick your lashes are and in addition to this, the length of your eyelashes is another major factor. Secondly, what proves to be suitable for my eyelashes may not suit yours. The suitability is interrelated with the above first stance, I mentioned and also factors like, climate and your skin type. If you have a humid climate and an oily skin, some mascaras might not suit you while some may. My suggestion in such a case is to go for a good waterproof formula for better results.

Anyhoo, let’s begin the review 🙂

Packaging: The packaging is sturdy and glamorous! I loved the bold colors used. Electric blue with shocking-pink makes an attractive combo.12463734_1012640038792736_557778046_nnn

My thoughts: I have been using this mascara for long and yeah I love it! It is not at all flaky and above all, with this mascara I faced minimal clump-age. Yay!

I have this problem with me that often when I use mascara, I feel as if I put on some weights on my eyes but with this I feel quite light. It has this lightweight formula which pays off a good finish without making you feel burdened on the eyes. It holds the curls of the lashes really very well and lasts all day. Considering the climate here in Karachi which is hot the most of the year, this product does not disappoint for it does not smudge, so yes no panda eyes :D. I sometimes wear eye-lenses, and this product does not bring up any obstacle and I sport my lenses with this mascara comfortably.

I, naturally, have thin lashes, and this mascara adds up quite a nice volume as well as length to them. My sister has got some real thick lashes, and when she applies this mascara, oh my! it looks as if she has some falsies on.

To many, removal of this mascara seems quite tough, but for me, I think a good oil-based remover does the job! It is no rocket science to get rid of this mascara at the end of the day. All you need is the right make-up remover, or olive oil can be your savior! 🙂

Have you tried the Maybelline Rocket Volum’ Express? Thoughts?

See you next time!

-Twitter: @Zoyie23
-Instagram: linkin.zoha
-Email: zoha.khan021@gmail.com

 

7 thoughts on “Maybelline Rocket Volum’ Express Mascara – Review

Leave a Reply

