Food For Your Face – Review

The town’s ablaze with firefly!!!!
The firefly girl is doing wonders!!!!

The girl who was enthralling all of us with her quirky and creative spark is on the road of making it big in the arena of beauty. Yes you heard it right!

“Food For Your Face” is a venture by the Firefly girl Varah Musavvir which aims to cater girls and women across varying age groups with different types of skin with its all-natural and herbal skin care range. Prepared from natural and wholesome ingredients with essential oils infused in, this range has already managed to get its wing into many vanities in no time.

And I am one of the proud owners of such a vanity 😉

I bought 2 cleansers, namely Crange Maker – touch of cranberries and orange and Magical Mulberry – lovely floral and fruit infused from “The Crazy Cleanser” range and 2 face packs, From Cleo with Love (tuberose) and A Tangerine Affair (citrus pomegranate) from “The Fixer Upper Face Packs” range, each for PKR 650.

1
If you ask me to rate the two cleansers, I’d rate Magical Mulberry as 1st and Crange Maker as 2nd.  Both suited my oily skin, but it was Mulberry who did a fine job; I felt my skin clearer and even with it the most.
I have pigmentation around my mouth area, and with these cleansers I visibly noticed them getting lighter and can see my skin quite even now. I literally felt as if every dirt and impurities has been flushed off of my face. Yay! So a big thumbs up to these crazy cleansers. (y)

Now come the face packs/masks. Well… . My sister grabbed the “Tangerine Affair” before I could get my hands on it so yeah I suggest you guys take a look at her blog to know her experience with it and also her take on the other products HERE.

As for me, I am head over heels over “From Cleo with Love”. I use it with fuller’s earth (Multani Mitti). What I do is mix this face pack with rose water and fuller’s earth, initially, it was an experiment, but now it is something I swear by. I thought it would leave my skin dry, but to my surprise it did not happen at all. It worked perfectly and my skin actually felt moist and revived.

What common among these products is the yummy-licious fragrance! You are absolutely going to love ‘em. The balance is just right. You’ll feel your face radiant , your air afresh and your mood all lightened up. 😀

All in all, the products are finely milled and in my view you are not going to get such a treat of all natural and herbal skin care products in an amount of PKR 650 and that too home-made under extreme care. You can manage the consistency as per your liking; you can use it in so many ways. The firefly girl and Mama firefly’s invention are indeed L A U D A B L E!

P.s: I advise you all to please do a patch test before you begin using them on your pretty faces as what works for me might not work for you.

For the quirky side of Varah Musavvir, visit: http://www.whimsical-firefly.com/
Gateway to the Food For Your Face: https://www.facebook.com/FoodforyourFace/

Love and prayers,
Zk.

Instagram: @linkin.zoha
Twitter: @zoyie23

vector-illustration-of-a-monochrome-cartoon-character-business-woman-winking-and-giving-the-thumbs-up_181644866

8 thoughts on “Food For Your Face – Review

Leave a Reply

