Just Concealer Things – Review Post

Sawadika! 🙂 (Thai obsession)

If you ask me what is that first place in my travel bucket-list , then it, my friend, is THAILAND!

Thailand’s on my mind these days! *dreamy sigh*
Everything is so picturesque about it… .

Ah… .I guess I must stop gushing about it and head straight towards the point of this post; because guys, when it I talk about my Thailand obsession, I daydream, and when you daydream then you can do nothing else :P.

Well, today, the post is dedicated to “Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer.” I am in shade “030-Classic Beige.”

Rimmel London 2

Claim: Banish the signs of fatigue and illuminate the eye area. With an oxygen complex. Lets skin breathe.

Packaging: It comes in a cutsie wee fawn colored tube in combo with the color blue. It’s sleek and slender, with a brush applicator inside.

Rimmel London
My thoughts: First and foremost, I am quite impressed by the way the consistency is formulated. Girls, it has a great coverage to offer, yet it feels light-weight and it does not at all give that heavy-ish feel. To sum up, it sure fulfills the “concealer” claim. As far as the highlighting part is concerned, for me it does not live up to its claim; I did not, to my utter disappointment, get that brightness or the illuminating effect that it claims to offer .

The sun’s lost its temper here in Karachi, and this concealer manages to battle the searing heat for about good 5-6 hours. And the best part is, it, at least in my opinion, does not appear cake-y upon application and I even did not see it creasing.

The applicator is similar to that of L.A girl pro HD concealers; the downside is common. It is so much of a heck to control the product when you squeeze the tube for the product to flow out. You may end up wasting it and mannnn, it hurts!

It is priced at PKR 565 and I got mine from Chase Value Centre, Karachi. Affordable and perfection; that’s what Rimmel’s about.

PROS:
-Light-weight.
-Pocket and travel- friendly.
-Does not appear cakey.
-Does not feel heavy.
-Affordable

CONS:
-The quantity should have been more.
-Hard to handle the squeeze tubing.
-Does not live up to its claim of highlighting.

I highly recommend this product and look forward to hearing about your experiences with this Lil buddy! 🙂

Until next time lovelies,
Love and fairy-dust all the way! ❤

Zk.

Twitter: @Zoyie23.
Instagram: @Zoified.

7 thoughts on “Just Concealer Things – Review Post

Leave a Reply

