Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation Stick – Review

I have already used foundation in stick form by the German brand Kryolan, but when my eye caught Maybelline‘s version of the stick foundation, I had to give it a shot.

Product Description: It’s one-step perfection.  The first of its kind – lightweight gel stick foundation with an anti-shine powder core

Packaging: It comes in a cylindrical swivelled tube; the transparency of the cap allowing a peek into the shade of the foundation.

Maybelline Shine Free Foundation
Image Credits: Google

My thoughts: Talking about its formulation, its creamy and a perfect one, but the fact that it it meant for oily-skin is downright a wrong claim. I kid you not guys, I have a kind of oily-skin that you can even fry an egg, and this foundation really doesn’t sit well with it.

I just slather it over my face and blend it with a beauty blender.  Speaking of this, it blends really well and quite easily. However, after only 3-4 hours, my face looked as if I had a bottle of oil toppled over my face. The element “shine-free” , sadly, wasn’t there. To add more to my disappointment, it oxidizes real quick and bad. *sigh*

In my view, I believe its opposite the claim that it is formulated keeping in mind the oily skin, i.e., it would be more suitable for a lady who has dry skin. But still, longevity issue is a problem as it only lives up till 3-4 hours.

Pros:
-Travel friendly

Cons:
-Oxidizes
-Not meant for oily skin

Price and Availability: I got mine from Imtiaz Superstore. Other than this, it is available at all Maybelline booths at leading stores nationwide. It is priced at PKR 1699.

What are your thoughts Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation Stick?  Comment below:).

Until next time,
Love and fairy-dust all the way!❤

Zk.

Twitter: @Zoi_fied.
Instagram: @Zoified.

Web-Logo

4 thoughts on “Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation Stick – Review

Leave a Reply

