Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water – Does this work?

Bonjour!

I know many would have used it by now and reached their verdict. But this has just started to get common in my city Karachi, and after usage, I really don’t agree with the hype and hoopla.

Micellar Water, a concept, making its path all the way from France, got its fair share in many vanity boxes and regular skincare regime, but to be really straight it did not impress me much *sigh*.

Well, so what exactly is Micellar Water?

It is water infused with tiny oil molecules, known as micelles, which zaps up dirt and impurities off the skin. Basically, it is a skincare practice which acts as a make-up remover, cleanser, and toner all packed in one. As other make-up removers, generally, involves rinsing as part of regime, using micellar water does not.

My thoughts: 

Hmm, so friends, I have been using this bud for about a month now, and sadly it hasn’t made to my favourites, unlike for many girls out there. Firstly, it stung my eyes and secondly, it gives a really hard time whilst removing mascara.
Yes, it does not involve rinsing for upon usage, it does not leave that greasy film behind, however I do feel the need to wash my face after like an hour or so. I don’t know, but I feel a tad bit of dullness and sweat on my face.

Garnier Micellar Water 1

Garnier Micellar Water 2
I have been very happy with Garnier Simply Essentials Soothing 2 in 1 Make-up Remover and still do use it, but when it came to the micellar water bandwagon, Garnier still needs to get it right. For me, it does not do the job and isn’t especially meant for eyes as claimed on the bottle for it stung really bad.

Pros:
-Scent free
-Decent amount at a decent price
(Pocket-friendly)
-For even sensitive-skin

Cons:
-It stung eyes
-The need to wash face after an hour or so

I got mine for the price of PKR 420 from Omega Chase. It is readily available at all the leading stores nationwide.

Love,
Me 🙂

Twitter: @Zoi_fied.
Instagram: @Zoified.

Web-Logo

3 thoughts on “Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water – Does this work?

Leave a Reply

