NIVEA Pure Source Cleansing Foam – Review

Hello lovelies,
I hope you’re all doing really very well 

Living in a city like Karachi, humidity and pollution are two aspects which are INEVITABLE and I’m sure this distresses every girl as both are harmful to the skin. In order to make you skin look good and healthy always follow the steps below:

1) Cleanse
2) Exfoliate
3) Moisturize

Let’s discuss what product I have been using for my step 1: Cleansing.

NIVEA Pure Source Cleansing Foam (for combination skin):

DSC_9002
Since I wanted you guys to have a clear picture of the product, I translated on google whatever the product said.

Here you go:
In order for a combination and oily skin looks clean non greasy, skin requires special cleaning to help reduce excess oil as well as moisturize when cleaned
Cleaning the face without making it dry
Carnitine reduces excess oil on the skin
Cleanse and refresh skin with Aloe Vera
Sodium lactate help clean and reducing the appearance of blackheads and blemishes on the face

Result:
 A thorough clean facial skin , not greasy , soft and fresh natural .

DSC_9004

How to use:
Gently rubbed on the face and neck soaked , then massage gently in a circular motion to the top , avoiding the area around the eyes . Rinse thoroughly with warm water

not clog pores
dermatologist tested suitable for skin
does not contain preservatives and dyes

My Views:
I have been using this for almost a month and yes it is a go-go for me!  It literally does what it claims, i.e., it leaves my skin soft, non-greasy (something which I crave for in cleansing foams), and smooth.
For me it works absolutely well since it reduces the excess oil without making it go all dry and flaky.

DSC_9018

Furthermore, this product has a good creamy thick consistency, so even a teeny-tiny amount spreads and lathers up and I did not experience any kind of breakout nor any zit popped up so yes I can say undoubtedly that it goes well with “combination skins”

It quite effectively removes off makeup, be it water proof or not. It gently removes makeup off the face but yes irritates and stings when it comes to removing makeup off your eyes so this is the only thing that disappointed me otherwise I love it.

This product is available at all the leading superstores in Karachi. I purchased mine from The Imtiaz Super Store. It costs PKR 265 and is 100 ml.

Read my thoughts on Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water review.

What’s your favourite cleanser? I’d love to read  new recommendations, please feel free to share in the comments section below 🙂

Much Love xx

Twitter: @Zoi_fied.
Instagram: @Zoified.

Web-Logo

Leave a Reply

